South Pasadena High School  Logo
Principal's Message Daily Schedule Staff Directory Teacher Directory Counseling SARC SPARC SPHS School Profile ESLRS Mission & Vision Employment Opportunities Photo Gallery Video Gallery Daily Bulletin Registration
AP Summer Assignments Homework/Teachers Counseling Library ROP
Menus/Nutrition & Wellness Counselors News & Announcements Student Services
Contact Teachers News & Events SPHS Music Boosters Parent Portal Aeries/ABI PTSA Website Scholarships SPHS Tiger Booster Club
Alumni Website
SPHS Athletic Participation Form Coaching Directory Questions & Answers of Incoming 9th Graders Schedules Results & Directions Teams SPHS Booster Club Hall of Fame
Instrumental Music SPHS ASB Tiger Newspaper Online Yosemite Institute

Coaching Directory

Athletic Director Contact

SPHS Athletic Coaches

Listed below are the individual sports along with the Head Varsity Coaches.

Please email the coach if you have any questions or for information regarding summer workouts and meetings.



FOOTBALL: Coach Marty Konrad: email: mkonrad@fc.spusd.net

GIRLS TENNIS: Coach James Asher: email: jasher@fc.spusd.net

BOYS TENNIS: Coach James Asher: email: jasher@fc.spusd.net

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL: Coach Ben Diaz: email: benji2355@sbcglobal.net

BOYS VOLLEYBALL: Coach Ben Diaz: email: benji2355@sbcglobal.net

BOYS WATER POLO: Coach Michael Gonzales: email: michgonzales@gmail.com

GIRLS WATER POLO:

GIRLS SWIMMING: Coach Elinor Charlton: email: echarlton@fc.spusd.net

BOYS SWIMMING: Coach Elinor Charlton: email: echarlton@fc.spusd.net

CROSS COUNTRY:

GIRLS GOLF:

BOYS GOLF: Coach Richard Goto: email: rkgoto@yahoo.com

GIRLS BASKETBALL: Coach Tammy Lai: email: tlai@fc.spusd.net

BOYS BASKETBALL: Coach David Lutzeier: email: davidlutzeier@gmail.com

GIRLS SOCCER: Coach Rob Gallo email: rgallo.ccu@gmail.com

BOYS SOCCER: Coach Juan Zurita: email: jazurita17@yahoo.com

WRESTLING: Coach Al Shuton: email: alsworld@sbcglobal.net

TRACK: P.J. Hernandez

SOFTBALL: Coach Ted Mureau: email: tmureau@pacbell.net

BASEBALL:

If you have other questions, please contact me......Mark Zalin - Athletic Director
email: mzalin@fc.spusd.net